Nobody Panic!

Oh, darlings – I am sorry I have been so quiet.

Yes, yes, I know that every second blogger apologises for not blogging by saying something cheesy like, “I haven’t forgotten about you, I have just been sooo busy”, or “will you forgive me – I’ll post soon” or something equally as puke-ish adn not even one tiny bit honest. I must admit, I would like to apologize, but really, I am not sure why I have not blogged in so long. Yes, technology constraints and time have contributed to the catastrophy that is my blogless blog right now and I have been getting numerous emails (not really) begging (nope) me to blog just one more time (whatever). But alas, I have just not had the blogging bug, or felt the need to spew the shit that I call writing all over this here bloggity page so that you can enjoy it for your reading pleasure. How rude you are, my little blog-ees, all you do is take, take, take! I just need some time, ok…

Rants aside, I am back. Well, back for one post. For now. Today. At this very moment. And, because I am such a shit blogger, always rejecting you with lack of words (that I make up most of the time), I am going to give you the gift of a blog list of the best – in my eyes, for your eyes. Here is a list of bloggers I enjoy (mostly people I have met or are even friends with, so a teeny bit biased I admit) but I like them and I think you will like them too..

Get some tea/wine/tequila/lighter fluid, settle down and stalk these blogs (and you can stalk their Facebook and Twitter too – they totally won’t mind).

Agnes Sokol: On the Wire – This lady is one digital diva and her links are golden. If you are interested in digital media and all things shiny and happy ( as I think her Twitter bio exclaims) then have a look-see as I pretty much retweet ie steal her stuff daily.

Texx and the City: You like music, do you? Well then this is your ultimate Cape Town gig guide, with a twist (yes, the type of lemony twist that you put in your drink). Witty banter is the name of the game here so be prepared for some licks, winks and strong opinions, to say the least.

The Opinions of JB – Hilarious, really. I dig it because she says things that others are thinking, plus the sarcasm just oozes out of the core of this blog! Fun stories about life, love and the war on gym and dieting – I just wish she would blog more (most probably words she has said to me in the past too)

The Dazed and Bemused: A new blog by an old freind, Gina writes about fashion do’s and oh-god-please-no’s as well as reveals trends we have yet to see here in little SA. I love the fact that it is filled to the brim with pretty pictures (ooooh, shiny things!)

Jump Left – A little bit of this, a little bit of that – I know for a fact that this lady can write. Also various musings (just like this here blog) I enjoy reading about what others have to say about things I do not always have much to say about. Witty as ever!

I will keep adding more to this list, promise (probably not, but seeing as I am on the promising train, here we go..)

kiss

About laurenpotgieter

Ramblings of a wannabe gypsy by night and copywriter by day that loves Chai tea, red nailpolish and social media. Find me where love lay sleeping
This entry was posted in gypsy ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Nobody Panic!

  1. Agnes Sokol says:

    Happy to see your pretty writing again Lauren…looking forward to many more interesting posts :)

Leave a comment